Chakra meditation information

Learn About Chakra Meditation Basics.


The human body has some sensitive areas known as the centers or the chakra's that are responsible for emotions, intuition. They are located in seven important parts of our body. Chakra meditation can focus on one or more chakras. It helps us to get more awareness and consciousness in life.

Most of us believe that chakras reflect the life force energy. However, there are chances for chakras to be out of balance. Chakra meditation facilitates rebalancing the energy fields.

To start chakra meditation, you can seek out any position you find comfortable. Then relax yourself by taking deep breath and allow your eyes to close slowly.

There are two types of approaches in Chakra meditation. You can either imagine your energy being balanced in the chakra spots in your body, or you can see the colors linked with such spots.

Hint: many people feel the color approach is easier to practice.

Various Types of Chakra in The Human Body

• Root Chakra:

It is worth to start with your root chakra. The color of this chakra is red. It is located at the base of spine. The chakra has close links with your overall health. You can start chakra meditation by imagining a red ball growing in size and strength when you breathe in and out.

• Naval Chakra:

This chakra is located at the lower abdomen. It is associated with physical feelings like love and sexuality. The color of this chakra is orange. You can imagine an orange ball growing in strength. If the ball starts to spin, allow it to do.

• Solar Plexus Chakra:

It is located below the chest. This is the chakra responsible for concentration. Your sense of power and self-control congregate in this area. The chakra meditation in solar plexus can increase your internal energies. The color of the chakra is yellow.

• Heart Chakra:

It is located at the center of the chest. The feelings like forgiveness, compassion and harmony exudes from this point. Green is the color of this chakra. You can allow the green ball to grow if you want to foster the feelings of divine love.

• Throat Chakra:

It is found in the throat and it has direct link with your communication. This chakra is sky blue in color. If you start chakra meditation focusing blue color ball, you can notice a great improvement in honesty, wisdom and kindness.

• Brow Chakra:

Brow chakra is the region of third eye. The forehead above your eye is the focal point of this chakra. The color of this chakra is indigo. You can increase the realization of your own soul, divinity and peace of mind by focusing the indigo ball in your inner mind.

• Crown Chakra:

Crown chakra, as the name suggests is located at the top of your head. It has direct connection with mind and spirit. It is violet in color. If you focus your concentration on the violet ball spinning, your spirit, divine wisdom and inspiration can improve. You can open up the crown chakra to feel oneness with the universe.

Every time you focus on the color chakra, it is important to slow down the speed while coming out of it. However, the brightness of the colors needs to be the same. After focusing all the color chakras, allows your body to come to this conscious world gradually.

Published At: Isnare Free Articles Directory
Permanent Link: